top of page

Statutes

Trade and Companies Register RCS Number: F11303 Filing reference: L170067114 Filed and registered on 04/28/2017

 

 

Entente des Sociétés de Bonnevoie Non-profit organization

Cultural Center in Bonneweg 2, rue des Ardennes L-1133 Luxembourg

STATUTES

I.Introduction

 

Art. 1. On April 29, 1952, the associations of the village of Bonneweg came together to form a community under the name of "Entente des Sociétés de Bonnevoie".

 

II. name, seat, object

 

Art. 2 The name of the association is the Entente des Sociétés de Bonnevoie, hereinafter referred to as "the Entente". The duration of the association is unlimited.

 

Art. 3. The seat of the Entente is the Cultural Center of Bonneweg 2, rue des Ardennes L-1133 Luxembourg.

 

Art.4. The purpose of the Agreement is to promote good understanding and solidarity between the various member associations and to promote their common interests.

 

Art. 5 The missions of the Entente include in particular the management of the Center Sociétaire and the Center Culturel de Bonneweg on behalf of the municipal administration of the City of Luxembourg and in the interest of the member clubs.

 

Art. 6. The Entente also has the mission of discussing the problems submitted to it by the member associations with the authorities and public services responsible for resolving them and finding a solution to the best of its knowledge.

 

Art. 7: The Entente is neutral in political and religious matters.

 

III Membership

 

Art. 8. the minimum number of member clubs of the Entente is fixed at five.

 

Art. 9. Membership of the Agreement is open to any association residing in Bonneweg (Bonneweg Association) whose main activity is philanthropic, social, scientific, cultural, educational, sporting or touristic, and which fulfills the following conditions. Associations whose main activity is of a political, religious, ideological, industrial or commercial nature cannot become members. Also excluded are associations whose main activities are of a professional nature, or which link possible membership to membership of a particular professional group, as well as all interest groups, with the exception of the representation of general interests. of the entire village of Bonneweg.

 

A Bonneweg association is any association:

at. whose main activities take place in the locality of Bonneweg;

 

b. which, despite its regional or national activities, carries out a large part of its activities at the headquarters in Bonneweg. An association which only has legal ties (registered office) in the locality of Bonneweg cannot become a member.

 

Art. 10. The admission of new members is made provisionally by the Board of Directors; it becomes final by decision of the General Assembly.

 

Art. 11 - Member Clubs are required to comply with the decisions of the General Assembly and the Bureau de l'Entente which concern them.

 

Art. 12 - Member clubs must immediately inform the Secretariat of the Agreement in writing of any change in the composition of the Bureau.

 

Art. 13 - Member Clubs pay an annual contribution to the Entente, the amount of which is set by the General Assembly. Member Clubs which have not paid their dues at the end of the year, despite three written reminders, may be excluded from the "Agreement" by the General Assembly on the proposal of the Bureau.

 

Art. 14. Exclusion/resignation from the "Agreement" can be effected:

 

at. by voluntary resignation;

 

b. Exclusion by the board of directors if the association does not pay its annual dues despite a written request to that effect. The expulsion is notified in writing to the official correspondent and to the President of the Club concerned;

 

vs. Expulsion by the General Assembly in the event of flagrant violation of the aims and statutes of the "Entente". The letter convening the General Assembly must mention the request for exclusion and the Club in question must be given the opportunity to justify itself.

 

Art. 15 - Member Clubs which have been expelled under Articles 14a and 14b may subsequently be re-admitted, but dues due up to the time of re-admission must be paid in arrears. The relief can only be decided by the General Assembly. The reinstatement of other associations excluded under Article 14c can only be decided by the General Assembly.

 

Art. 16: The autonomy of the affiliated clubs remains intact and the Entente refuses to intervene in any way whatsoever in the internal affairs of the clubs.

 

IV. Administration

 

Art.17. The organs of the Entente are:

 

a) the Council;

 

b) commissions;

 

c) the General Assembly.

 

a) Board of Directors

 

Art. 18 The Entente is managed by the Board of Directors elected by the General Assembly. The Board of Directors is composed of at least 5 members and at most 11 members, chosen from the affiliated clubs (2 members maximum per club).

 

Art. 19. the Council is elected for a period of 3 years and is renewed each year by 1/3. Retiring members may be reappointed.

 

Art. 20. If there are more declarations of candidacy than seats to be filled, the election takes place by secret ballot. The candidates who have obtained the relative majority of votes are considered elected.

 

Art. 21. The board of directors is responsible for allocating the offices of the board. It elects each year among the members of the Board of Directors a president, two vice-presidents, a secretary and a treasurer. With the approval of the majority of the board, a member may hold two positions on the board.

 

Art. 22: The Council meets as often as the interests of the Agreement require. He carries out the day-to-day work in accordance with the statutes and guidelines drawn up by the General Assembly. It presents an annual report on its activities.

 

Art. 23 - The council has a quorum when the majority is present. The decisions of the Board of Directors are taken by majority vote of the members present. Abstentions are not taken into account for the required majority. Council members who have a personal interest in a matter cannot participate in the vote. In the event of a tie, the vote of the president or the vice-president is decisive.

 

b) Fees

 

Art. 24 - For the accomplishment of its tasks, the Executive Committee may, if necessary, create commissions such as the Local Interests Section, the Sports Commission, the Editorial Board, the Statutes Council, etc. The activity of these commissions can be temporary or permanent.

 

Art. 25 - The commissions report on their activities to the Executive Council.

 

c) General Assembly

 

Art. 26 The General Assembly of the Entente is the body competent to modify the statutes, adopt the annual activity report of the Entente and the financial report, set the annual subscription, elect the members of the Board of Directors, appoint auditors and dissolve the Association.

 

Art. 27 - The ordinary general meeting is held each year before the end of the first half of the year.

 

Art. 28 - If necessary, the Board may convene an Extraordinary General Meeting at any time. Such a meeting is also convened if one fifth of the member associations have presented a written request to this effect, signed by the respective presidents, accompanied by a list of the points on the agenda to be discussed.

 

Art. 29. the date and the agenda of the General Assembly are fixed by the Executive Committee and communicated in writing to all member clubs.

 

Art. 30. The General Assembly is composed of one voting delegate per member association. A Member Association may delegate its right to vote by proxy. Each voting delegate may accept a maximum of one proxy.

 

Art. 31: The general meeting is chaired by the chairman of the board of directors or his deputy, or alternatively by a person elected by the board of directors.

 

Art. 32. The secretary keeps minutes of the deliberations of the general meeting and of its resolutions.

 

Art. 33 - The quorum of the General Assembly is reached when half of the member clubs are represented by a delegate. Items not on the agenda may be added to the agenda at the request of at least three member clubs.

 

Art. 34 - The decisions of the General Assembly are taken by open vote with the majority of the votes of the member clubs present, by approval, rejection or abstention. Abstentions are not taken into account for the required majority.

 

Art. 35 - Amendments to the statutes can only be decided by an Extraordinary General Assembly if at least two thirds of the member Clubs are represented by a delegate. In the absence of a quorum, a second meeting must be convened, the quorum being reached regardless of the number of member clubs present. A modification of the statutes requires a two-thirds majority of the votes cast.

 

Art. 36 - Extraordinary General Meetings may be convened at the request of at least one third of the affiliated Clubs, provided that this request is accompanied by a detailed statement of the reasons.

 

Art. 37 - The General Assembly elects the Board of Directors of the Entente. Candidates for election to the Board of Directors must present themselves in writing or orally to the President or his deputy before the General Assembly. If there are more candidates than seats to be filled, the vote takes place by secret ballot.

 

Art. 38 - The General Assembly appoints two auditors each year, who must belong to different member clubs. The auditors carry out an audit of the accounts before the start of the General Meeting and report on this subject. They can participate in meetings of the Board of Directors without the right to vote.

 

Art. 39 - The delegates whose Association is in arrears in the payment of the annual contribution do not have the right to vote.

 

Art. 40. the decisions of the general meeting, with the exception of the elections of the board of directors, are voted on by a show of hands, unless valid reasons justify a secret ballot or unless one is requested.

V. Dissolution of the "Entente

 

Art. 41. The Entente is dissolved when less than 5 clubs are part of it. Existing assets of the “Entente” will go to charity.

VI Entry into force of the statutes

 

Art. 42. The present statutes of the "Entente" were adopted by the majority required at the extraordinary general meeting of January 31, 2017 and are effective with immediate effect.

bottom of page

top of page

Statuts

Seule la version originale en langue allemande fait foi.

Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés Numéro RCS: F11303

Référence de dépôt:L170067114 Déposé et enregistré le 28/04/2017 

Entente des Sociétés de Bonnevoie Association sans but lucratif

Centre Culturel de Bonnevoie 2, rue des Ardennes L-1133 Luxembourg

STATUTS

I. Introduction


Art. 1. le 29 avril 1952, les sociétés de la localité de Bonnevoie se sont constituées en une communauté, sous le nom d'«Entente des Sociétés de Bonnevoie».

 


II. Nom, siège, objet
 

Art. 2 L'association porte le nom d'Entente des Sociétés de Bonnevoie Association sans but lucratif, ci-après dénommée l'«Entente». La durée de l'association est illimitée.

Art. 3 Le siège de l'«Entente» est le Centre Culturel à Bonnevoie  2, rue des Ardennes L-1133 Luxembourg.

 

Art.4 L'«Entente» a pour but d'entretenir la bonne entente et la solidarité entre les différentes associations membres et de promouvoir les intérêts communs. 

 

Art. 5. les tâches de l'«Entente» comprennent notamment la gestion du Centre Sociétaire et du Centre Culturel à Bonnevoie pour le compte de l'administration communale de la Ville de Luxembourg et dans l'intérêt des associations membres.

 

Art. 6 L'«Entente» a également pour mission de soumettre aux instances et services publics compétents les problèmes qui lui sont soumis par les associations membres et de les résoudre au mieux de ses connaissances.

 

Art. 7 L'«Entente» est neutre sur le plan politique et religieux.



III. Adhésion

 

Art. 8. Le nombre minimum d'associations membres de l'«Entente» est fixé à cinq.

Art. 9. Peut devenir membre de l'«Entente» toute association domiciliée à Bonnevoie (association de Bonnevoie) dont l'activité principale est de nature philanthropique, sociale, scientifique, culturelle, éducative, sportive ou touristique et qui remplit les conditions requises. Les associations dont l'activité principale est de nature politique, religieuse, idéologique, industrielle ou commerciale ne peuvent pas devenir membres. Sont également exclues les associations dont l'activité principale est liée à une profession, ou qui lient une éventuelle adhésion à l'appartenance à un groupe professionnel déterminé, ainsi que toutes les associations de défense d'intérêts, à l'exception de la défense des intérêts généraux de l'ensemble de la localité de Bonnevoie.

Est considérée comme association de Bonnevoie toute association: 

a. dont les activités principales se déroulent dans la localité de Bonnevoie; 

b. qui, malgré des activités régionales ou nationales, tient une grande partie de ses activités associatives à son siège à Bonnevoie. Une association qui n'a que des liens juridiques (siège statutaire) dans la localité de Bonnevoie ne peut pas devenir membre. 

 

Art. 10. L'admission de nouveaux membres se fait provisoirement par le Conseil d'administration; elle devient définitive par décision de l'Assemblée générale. 

Art. 11. Les associations membres sont tenues de respecter les décisions de l'Assemblée générale et du Conseil d'administration de l'«Entente» les concernant.

 

Art. 12 Les associations membres doivent communiquer immédiatement par écrit au secrétariat de l'«Entente» tout changement de personne au sein du Conseil d'administration.

 

Art. 13 Les associations membres doivent payer une cotisation annuelle à l'«Entente», dont le montant est fixé par l'Assemblée générale. Les associations membres qui, malgré trois rappels écrits, n'ont pas encore payé leur cotisation à la fin de l'année, peuvent être exclues de l'«Entente» par l'Assemblée générale sur proposition du Conseil d'administration.

Art. 14. L'exclusion/la démission de l'«Entente» peut se faire: 

a. Par démission volontaire; 

b. Par exclusion prononcée par le Conseil d'administration, si l'association ne paie pas sa cotisation annuelle malgré une demande écrite. L'exclusion est communiquée par écrit au correspondant officiel et au président de l'association concernée;

 

c. Exclusion par l'Assemblée générale en cas de violation grave des objectifs et des statuts de l'«Entente». La lettre de convocation de l'Assemblée générale doit mentionner la demande d'exclusion et l'association en question doit avoir l'occasion de se justifier.

 

Art.15. Les associations membres qui ont été exclues en vertu des articles 14a et 14b peuvent être réadmises ultérieurement, mais les cotisations dues jusqu'à la réadmission doivent être payées. Un allègement ne peut être décidé que par l'Assemblée générale. La réadmission d'autres associations exclues conformément à l'art. 14c ne peut se faire que par l'Assemblée générale. 

 

Art.16. L'autonomie des associations affiliées reste inchangée et l'«Entente» s'interdit d'intervenir de quelque manière que ce soit dans les affaires internes des associations.


IV. Administration
 

Art.17. 

Les organes de l'«Entente» sont: 

a) le Conseil d'administration; 

b) les commissions; 

c) l'Assemblée générale. 

a) Conseil d'administration

 

Art. 18 L'«Entente» est dirigée par un Conseil d'administration élu par l'Assemblée générale. Celui-ci est composé d'au moins 5 et d'au plus 11 membres issus des associations affiliées (maximum 2 membres par association). 

 

Art. 19. Il est élu pour une durée de 3 ans et renouvelé par 1/3 chaque année. Les membres sortants sont rééligibles. 

 

Art. 20. S'il y a plus de déclarations de candidature que de sièges à pourvoir lors de l'élection du Conseil d'administration, l'élection a lieu au scrutin secret. Sont considérés comme élus les candidats qui ont obtenu la majorité relative des voix.

Art. 21 Le Conseil d'administration est responsable de la répartition des postes au sein du Conseil. Il élit chaque année parmi les membres du Conseil un président, deux vice-présidents, un secrétaire et un trésorier. 

Avec l'accord de la majorité du Conseil d'administration, un membre peut exercer deux fonctions au sein du Conseil. 

 

Art. 22 Le Conseil d'administration se réunit aussi souvent que les intérêts de l'«Entente» l'exigent. Il gère les affaires courantes conformément aux statuts et aux directives signées par l'Assemblée générale. Il fait un rapport annuel sur ses activités. 

 

Art. 23 Le Conseil d'administration ne peut délibérer valablement que si la majorité des membres sont présents. Les décisions du Conseil sont prises à la majorité des voix des membres présents. Les abstentions ne sont pas prises en compte pour la majorité requise. Les membres du Conseil qui ont un intérêt personnel dans une affaire ne peuvent pas prendre part au vote. En cas d'égalité des voix, celle du président ou de son suppléant est prépondérante.

 


b) commissions
 

Art. 24 Pour l'accomplissement de ses tâches, le Conseil d'administration peut s'adjoindre, selon les besoins, des commissions telles que la Section d'Intérêts Locaux, la Commission des sports, le Comité de rédaction, le Conseil des statuts, etc. L'activité de ces commissions peut être temporaire ou permanente. 

 

Art. 25 : Les commissions doivent rendre compte de leurs activités au Conseil d'administration.



c) Assemblée générale
 

Art. 26 L'Assemblée générale de l'«Entente» est l'organe compétent pour modifier les statuts, adopter le rapport annuel d'activités de l'«Entente» et le rapport de trésorerie, fixer le montant de la cotisation annuelle, élire les membres du Conseil d'administration, nommer les vérificateurs des comptes et dissoudre l'association.

 

Art. 27 L'Assemblée générale ordinaire a lieu chaque année avant la fin du premier semestre.

Art. 28 Si nécessaire, le Conseil d'administration peut convoquer à tout moment une Assemblée générale extraordinaire.

Une telle assemblée est également convoquée lorsqu'un cinquième des associations membres ont déposé une demande écrite à cet effet, signée par les présidents respectifs, accompagnée d'une liste des points à l'ordre du jour.

 

Art. 29 La date et l'ordre du jour de l'Assemblée générale sont fixés par le Conseil d'administration et communiqués par écrit à toutes les associations membres.

 

Art. 30 L'Assemblée générale se compose d'un délégué avec droit de vote par association membre. Une association membre peut déléguer son droit de vote par procuration. Chaque délégué ayant le droit de vote ne peut prendre en charge qu'une seule procuration.

Art. 31 L'Assemblée générale est présidée par le président du Conseil d'administration ou son remplaçant, ou à défaut par une personne choisie par le Conseil d'administration.

 

Art. 32. Le secrétaire tient un rapport sur le déroulement de l'Assemblée générale et sur ses décisions.

Art. 33. L'Assemblée générale peut valablement délibérer si la moitié des associations membres est représentée par un délégué. Des points ne figurant pas à l'ordre du jour peuvent y être ajoutés à la demande d'au moins trois associations membres.

 

Art. 34 Les décisions de l'Assemblée générale sont prises par vote ouvert à la majorité des voix des associations membres présentes, par approbation, rejet ou abstention. Les abstentions ne sont pas prises en compte pour la majorité requise.

 

Art. 35 Les modifications des statuts ne peuvent être décidées que par une Assemblée générale extraordinaire, si au moins deux tiers des associations membres sont représentées par un délégué. Si le quorum n'est pas atteint, une deuxième assemblée doit être convoquée, qui pourra prendre des décisions quel que soit le nombre d'associations membres présentes. Une modification des statuts requiert la majorité des deux tiers des voix exprimées.

 

Art. 36 Des assemblées générales extraordinaires peuvent être convoquées à la demande d'au moins un tiers des associations affiliées, si cette demande est accompagnée d'une motivation précise.

Art. 37 L'Assemblée générale élit le Conseil d'administration de l'«Entente». Les candidats à l'élection du Conseil d'administration doivent s'annoncer par écrit ou oralement au président ou à son remplaçant avant l'Assemblée générale. Si le nombre de candidats déclarés pour l'élection du Conseil d'administration est supérieur au nombre de sièges à pourvoir, le vote a lieu au scrutin secret.

 

Art. 38 L'Assemblée générale nomme chaque année deux vérificateurs de caisse, qui doivent appartenir à des associations membres différentes. Les vérificateurs de caisse procèdent à une vérification de la caisse avant le début de l'Assemblée générale et en font rapport. Ils peuvent participer aux réunions du Conseil d'administration sans droit de vote.

 

Art. 39 Les délégués dont l'association est en retard dans le paiement de la cotisation annuelle n'ont pas le droit de vote. 

 

Art. 40 Les décisions de l'Assemblée générale, à l'exception de l'élection du Conseil d'administration, sont prises à main levée, à moins qu'il n'y ait des raisons valables de voter au scrutin secret ou que celui-ci soit demandé.

 


V. Dissolution de l'«Entente»

Art. 41 L'«Entente» est dissoute lorsque moins de 5 associations en font partie. La fortune existante de l'«Entente» est versée à une œuvre de bienfaisance.


VI. Entrée en vigueur des statuts

 

Art. 42. Les présents statuts de l'«Entente» ont été adoptés à la majorité requise lors de l'Assemblée générale extraordinaire du 31 janvier 2017 et sont entrés en vigueur avec effet immédiat.

bottom of page